Membership Types

There are three levels of membership in the Car Connectivity Consortium- Charter, Core, and Adopter. Charter members are represented on the Car Connectivity Consortium board of directors and have participation rights in workgroup meetings. The CCC expects Charter members to publicly support and advocate the use of MirrorLinkTM in commercial products. Charter members also have access to the MirrorLink Test Client free of charge.  The current limit on the number of Charter Members is thirteen.

Core Members have participation and voting rights in working groups, but no board seat.

Adopter Members have access to all releases of specifications but cannot participate in working groups. There is no limit on the number of Core and Adopter members.

Advisors are not for profit organizations, like governments and universities. They can get specifications by signing an agreement with the CCC and can be invited to workgroup meetings at the option of the CCC. There is no limit on the number of Advisors.

A special type of CCC Advisor is the Authorized Test Lab (ATL. Click the link for more details). Membership types are described in more detail here.

Here are instructions how to apply membership.

  1. Send the CCC a membership inquiry.
  2. We will send needed legal agreements only to corporate email addresses
  3. Complete the Membership agreement in full
  4. Agreement must be sign by a person who can sign on behalf of the company
  5. Mail signed membership agreements in PDF format back to the CCC.


Member Companies


Alpine, Daimler, General Motors, Honda R&D Co, Ltd., HTC, Hyundai Motor Company, LG Electronics, Nokia, Panasonic, PSA Automotive, Samsung, Toyota, Volkswagen


AllGo Embedded Systems, BMW AG, Clarion Co. LTD., Continental Automotive GmbH, Denso, FIAT GROUP AUTOMOBILES S.p.A, Fujitsu Limited, HARMAN, HUML, Ixonos, JVC KENWOOD Corporation, Mazda Motor Corporation, Mitsubishi Electric Corporation, NavInfo Co., Ltd., Pioneer, QNX Software Systems Ltd., Qualcomm Inc., RealVNC Limited, Renault SAS, Renesas Electronics Corporation, Robert Bosch, LLC., Sony Corporation, Ubridge Co., Ltd., UQUEST LTD., ZUKEN ELMIC, Inc.


AISIN AW, Akita Electronics Systems Co., Ltd, Alps Electric Co., Aricent Technologies Private Ltd., CanavasM Technologies Ltd., Changzhou Shinco Automotive Electronic Co., Ltd., CORE Corporation, CSR, Daesung Eltec Co., Ltd., Delphi, Digen Co., Ltd., EnGIS Technologies, Inc., FMS Co., Ltd., Fuji Heavy Industries Ltd., Garmin International Inc, Guangdong Coagent Electronics S&T Co., Ltd., HI Corporation, Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd., Huizhou Desay SV Automotive Co., Ltd., Huizhou Foryou General Electronics Co., Ltd., Jumax Co., Ltd., Hyundai Mobis, Itec Co., Ltd., Infobank, Johnson Controls, Inc., KDDI Corporation, KPIT Cummins Infosystems Ltd., KRS Electronics Co., Ltd., Luxoft, Mahindra Satyam, Mentor Graphics, MiTAC International Corp., NAVITIME JAPAN Co., Ltd., Neusoft Corporation, NIPPON SEIKI CO., LTD., NNG software Developing Commercial LLC, NTT Data MSE Corporation, PathPartner Technology Consulting PVT. Ltd., P3 North America Inc., OMRON Software Co., Ltd., S1nn GmbH & Co. KG, Sasken Communication Technologies Ltd., Shanghai PATEO Electronic Equipment Manufacturing Co., Ltd., Shenzhen BYD Auto Co., Ltd, Shenzhen Hangsheng Electronics Co., Ltd., Shenzhen Xugang Electronic Co., Ltd., Sigma Itec, Inc., SK Planet Co., Ltd., Sounding Audio Industrial Ltd., Skypine Electronics (Shenzhen) Co., Ltd.,  Sunext Technology Co., Ltd., Suntec Software (Shanghai) Co., Ltd., Tamul Multimedia, Technisat Digital GmbH, Telechips Inc., Telenav, Inc., Tokai Rika Co., Ltd., TomTom International B.V., Toshiba Information Systems (Japan) Corporation,  UBIVELOX Inc., Vault Micro, Inc., Volvo Car Corporation, Ltd., Wipro Limited, Yazaki Parts Co., Ltd.